Test your knowledge. Can you complete this text?
There are nine (1) in our Solar System:
(2) , (3) , (4) , (5) , (6) , (7) , (8) , (9) and (10) .
The (11) sits in the middle while the planets travel around it.
The Sun is the (12) , (13) , and hottest body in the Solar System.
The solar system is made up of (14) parts separated by an asteroid belt . These two parts are: The (15) Solar System (Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars) and the (16) Solar System (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto)
We can also classify the planets in rocky planets and gas planets.
The (17) planets are made up of rock and metal. These planets are very (18) and move slowly. They are (19) , they do not have rings and they have got very few moons. They are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars and Pluto
The (20) planets are made up of gases (hydrogen and helium). They are very (21) , but they are light as balloons and move (22) . They have rings and lots of moons . They are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune.